Nineteen spine technologies won “Best New Technology for 2010”

Twenty-nine outstanding inventions representing the inspired work of engineers, inventors and surgeons were submitted for consideration in 2010. The winning technologies were selected by an independent panel of surgeons according to each submission’s creativity and ability to advance the care of back patients.

  • President’s Award
  • Biomaterials
  • Cervical Care
  • Diagnostics & Imaging
  • Lumbar care
  • Minimally-Invasive Care
  • Motion Preservation
  • Pain Management

President’s Award

NuTech Medical, Inc.


Advanced Biologics, LLC
OsteoAMP Antibacterial
Ceremed Inc.
AOC™ Technology
Amedica Corporation
Valeo AL Spinal Spacer

Cervical Care

Aspen Medical
Vista TS
Amedica Corporation
Valeo C Spinal Spacer
Interventional Spine, Inc.
PERPOS Cervical System

Diagnostics and Imaging

Axial Biotech, Inc.
ScoliScore™ AIS Prognostic Test
Cytonics Corporation
Molecular Discography

Lumbar Care

Allen Medical Systems, a HIll-Rom Company
Allen Spine System
Baxano, Inc.
iO-Flex™ System
Baxano, Inc.
MicroBlade Shaver™ Device
K2M, Inc.
Deformity CRICKET™

Minimally Invasive Spine Care

Carl Zeiss Meditec AG
Alphatec Spine, Inc.
HeliFix Interspinous Spacer
NuVasive, Inc.
NeuroVision Guidance

Motion Preservation

SpineLab Ltd.
Elaspine™ Implant System

Pain Management

Cytonics Corporation
Biomarker for LBP